Crabtree Infants School


At Crabtree Infants we use a combination of the Hertfordshire Agreed Syllabus for

Religious Education and the Discovery RE programme. 

RE is taught at Crabtree through discrete RE lessons, cross-curricular links, whole school assemblies and cultural/religious days. 

The eight areas we cover are as follows:

Beliefs and practises

Sources of Wisdom Symbols and Actions Prayer, worship and reflection
Identity and belonging Ultimate questions Human responsibility and values Justice and fairness


We teach the main stories in Christianity alongside one other religion – Buddhism, Hinduism, Islam,

Judaism or Sikhism.