School’s Out Breakfast and After School Clubs

Our School’s Out Breakfast and After School Clubs are run for children of Crabtree Infants’ and Crabtree Junior Schools.  Breakfast Club runs from 7.30am until 8.50am at a cost of £5.00 per child, and After School Club from 3.15pm to 6.10pm at a cost of £13.00 per child.  Breakfast is served between 7.30am and 8.30am and a light tea is served at 4.15pm.  At Breakfast Club, we run quieter activities to prepare the children for the school day such as colouring, jigsaws, reading etc, and we also watch Newsround and discuss the day’s news.  At After School Club, children are able to choose from various activities such as construction toys, crafts, board games, outdoor play etc.  All staff members are also DBS checked and have completed Safeguarding Training. 

Please click here to book sessions.

School’s Out Holiday Club

Our School’s Out Holiday Club provides holiday childcare (February Half Term, Easter, May Half Term, Summer and October Half Term) to all children rising Reception to end of Year 6 from the community, not just Crabtree children.  Your child will enjoy a wide range of activities during the day including sport, cooking, art and crafts, outdoor focused activities, music and good old fashioned fun and games with members of staff who know how to interact and engage with children of all ages. The children will have time to play and create while building friendships all under the supervision of staff qualified in childcare and first aid. All staff members are also DBS checked and have completed Safeguarding Training.  A choice of times are available. 

Summer 2018
We are open the whole of the summer holidays from Monday 23rd July - Friday 31st August. 

There are two choices of session;  8am to 6pm £30 per child or 8.45am to 3.15pm £25 per child. You will receive a 5% discount for 2 or more bookings on the same date.
You will need to provide a packed lunch for your child(ren). . 

Activities running include:

Apex Sport
Every Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday 10am - 4pm

Active Creative
Monday 23rd and Wednesday 25th July
Monday 30th July and Wednesday 1st August
Thursday 9th August
Monday 13th and Wednesday 15th August
Monday 20th and Wednesday 22nd August
Wednesday 29th August
(These sessions will be 10.15am - 11.15am)

Yoga
Tuesday 24th July
Tuesday 31st July
Tuesday 14th and Thursday 16th August
Tuesday 21st and Thursday 23rd August
Tuesday 28th August
(These sessions will be 10.15am - 11.15am)

Drama
Thursday 26th July
Wednesday 8th August
Wednesday 29th August (10.15am - 11.15am)

Please click here to book sessions.

For ‘School’s Out’ queries please contact us on schoolisout@outlook.com or 07561 330413 (this phone is manned during club hours). 

 

We encourage curiosity, self esteem and independence in a safe and supportive environment where everyone is valued and respected.